NOTES.

Note taking has been a little, helpful hobby to me. I loved taking notes in class—lettering, organizing, doodling in margins (that counts too!) At work, I keep a notebook documenting my daily tasks and meetings. Though I am not as systematic as MIT professor, Ed Boyden, I enjoy his blog entry ‘How to Think’ that praises the note taker. [thanks for the link Carl!]

Here’s my collection of artists’ notes. via Smithsonian Archives of American Art


Ray Johnson note to Eva Lee.


Notes on painting from Oscar Bluemner’s ‘Theory Diary’ 1919-1920.


Many figures in a group, notes above., ca. 1943 / Antoine de Saint-Exupéry.


Gio Ponti to Esther McCoy.


Notes on Greta Garbo, between 1930 and 1950 / Nickolas Muray.

Leave a Reply

