IKAT ADDICTIONS.

So so so many trance inducing colors and patterns. A visual wake up on this gloomy Monday. The V&A has an addicting visual archive of Ikat fabrics from 19th century Central Asia. See more and more here.

4 Responses to “IKAT ADDICTIONS.”

  1. La Petite Says:

    I love it,my father bring some fabric from Asia when I was young and 2 weeks ago I made a dress with it ^^

  2. kellyr Says:

    Oooohhh, I would love to see the dress! You are lucky. How beautiful!

  3. cindy d Says:

    oh my LORD! these are amazing!

  4. Lalla Lydia Says:

    It was only a matter of time before home furnishing trends moved to fashion. Or is it the other way around? Did couture designer’s styles inspire the cushions on the couch which inspired the low end retailers? Anyway, hopefully the mass marketing of ikat will eventually bring profit to those who make the real thing as purists travel to central asia to snap up the good stuff.

    Very pretty, I’m going to link to your blog, I love it!

Leave a Reply

