ZEN BEAT HIPPIE DRUG BOOKS.


Richard Brautigan. Trout Fishing in America.

The more awkward the cover, the more I love. Cut and paste, black and white. Freewheelin’ trips! Richard Brautigan’s title-less cover is worth indeed, one thousand words. And check the Paul Bowles’ Alvin Lustig cover, wow.

via University of Virginia’s Library

3 Responses to “ZEN BEAT HIPPIE DRUG BOOKS.”

  1. Carl Williamson Says:

    shit these are amazing. not awkward. art. pure design art.

  2. kellyr Says:

    When I say ‘awkward’ I mean it’s AMAZING! I only wish I make covers like those magical hippie book designers!

  3. Liz Says:

    Wow! You’ve really fleshed out my summer reading list!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

