SLITS & MARINES.

THE SLITS.


MARINE GIRLS.

My two favorite punk bands from the 80s. Totally Rad! Listen to the beats then shave yr head!

5 Responses to “SLITS & MARINES.”

  1. mattcassity Says:

    Never heard of them.

  2. dmp Says:

    My relationship with punk has been a fleeting and tepid flirtation through out my life, but in high school without knowing much about them, I bought a Slits record and after a couple listens I was hooked.

    didn’t shave my head though.

  3. kellyr Says:

    Matt, Know and Love them both. Marine Girls are more obscure. I think you’d like. David, Shave your head already for Queens sake!

  4. Dan F Says:

    Good stuff for the kids !

  5. drumcondraderek Says:

    The Slits were cricified in the “News of the World” among other English newspapers because of their name. They were an almost good punk band and typical of their time.

Leave a Reply

