UNDONE NEEDLEWORK.

Picture 5

Picture 7

Picture 3

Picture 2

Picture 8

Picture 10

via Museum of New Zealand Te Papa Tongarewa.

5 Responses to “UNDONE NEEDLEWORK.”

  1. Jennette Says:

    I have an unfinished counted cross-stitch strawberry in my past. It haunts me.

  2. karen Says:

    As of today I’m a devoted fan to your blog. I’m stunned, all I ever wanted to see in just one place.

  3. porter Says:

    These are really amazing and beautiful . . . something a little sad too that they’re unfinished — but makes it so much better.

  4. kellyr Says:

    Thank you for the sweet comments. Yes, these are so fragile and beautiful. Perhaps undone needleworks are better than finished?

  5. Scrapbook « Letting go Says:

    […] I wish I could go into the city and walk around art galleries. I miss looking at art and photographs andĀ  the Internet is not enough. ImagesĀ  of unfinished needlework found here. […]

Leave a Reply

